Deacon Ministry

The Deacon Ministry is based on the biblical model found in Acts 6. Deacons are expected to be servants first and foremost, and to provide ministry support to the pastor and staff. We do this through the Deacon Care Group Ministry program. Deacons work through Sunday School care groups to minister to the congregation when needs arise. For more information on the Deacon Ministry, feel free to contact the church office at 256-442-8602.

Deacon Officers:

Chairman–John Duncan

Vice Chairman–Chris Davenport

Secretary–Jeff Lankford

Care Group Ministry–Clayton Dobbins

Security–George Thorpe

Social Chairs–Bill Thornton & Ray Fell

Deacon Body:

Alan Arthur

Jack Carter

Chris Clark

Kenny Clevenger

Nathan Clough

Chris Davenport

Clayton Dobbins

John Duncan

Jay Estes

Ray Fell

Lowell Fuhrman

Andrew Hamilton

Rick Hester

Jeff Lankford

Brian Mintz

Jeff Nix

Mike Patterson

Ben Ponder

Bill Russell

Jimmy Sewell

Bill Thornton

Caleb Thornton

George Thorpe

Heath Williamson